Pleased to be a part of the community

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Pleased to be a part of the community

Post by Liræi Roden on Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:38 am

If I may be so blunt with my topic name....

Hello and I'm happy that I've bumped into the community, even though my first moments were quite improvised, haha!
Allow me to introduce myself quickly before I loose myself in a wall of text and questions...
My name is Radovan, I currently live in Slovakia and study (unfortunately) kynology. I'm 20 and most of my free time is spent with either reading, digital painting or playing.
Roleplay seemed fascinating for a while now, I've had very little experience with it in past and would like to change that, hopefully here and with you.

Past days I've been trying to get familiar with character developement and interactions with other characters. I have been noted few times to pay attention to this and that, Ie. rules of sneaking, emoting use of items and so forth.
Reading all the stories and interacting with others led to many interesting situations so far. Though I feel that my approach is too general and direct... as if the character was very adjustable, im not sure...
Heard few times that a poor performance might lead me to being ignored or overlooked by some more experienced RPers, and I mainly post to broaden my horizon.
I'm currently browsing the forums for a while and intend to do so in forseeable future to soak in what I can.

I was wondering if someone could give me more general hints and tips first hand, or direct me to another thread.

I'm spending most of my time in game as IC and am aware of possible consequences of my actions.

I thank everyone in advance and hope to see you around~

Last edited by Raedin on Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:45 am; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : mistakes)

Liræi Roden

Character sheet
Name: Liræi Roden
Title: The Deceased Feral Hermit

http://raedin.deviantart.com

Back to top Go down