Newbie looking for help

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Newbie looking for help

Post by Achata on Mon Dec 29, 2014 1:54 pm

Hello everyone Smile

I kind of ended up on this server by coincidence, but now that I've been reading up on the concept - I'm really curious about trying out roleplaying. It seems like a lot of fun! I have, as I mentioned, been reading alot - both on this forum and the wow forums, and I think I'm starting to get the hang on how this works, and the big no-no's of roleplaying but I still have some questions I was hoping you might want to help me with.

First of all - I am currently studying, and I share my account with my boyfriend. (unfortunately he's more into raiding than roleplaying so no help from that end.) but this also means I can only play odd hours, daytime. My first question is thusly - is there any point in me trying to find people to roleplay with these hours? Or does everyone have regular jobs and play mostly in the evening. I would love to join a roleplay guild. (if there are any that accepts newcomers ofcourse.) The one I am currently in for questing perks is kind of quiet during the days even though there's a lot of members in it which is a bit boring.

Secondly, the lore! It is soooo much to learn and I'm worried I will mess things up and go around annoying everyone. It's come to the point where I was almost planning to have my character hit her head and suffer from amnesia or something and just make up her history as I go along and learn from other players. I realize this might make my character a bit "flat", but I don't know what's worse - messing up the lore or having a boring character Razz Maybe there is someone out there needing a student of sorts? I am a nice enough person and I am not sensitive with criticism! Wink

Well, any advice/criticism/answers/anything along those lines is more than welcome! And I am really looking forward to getting to know the roleplaying society of Defias Brotherhood.