What is the meaning of this?!

Go down

What is the meaning of this?!

Post by Mordazan on Fri May 14, 2010 2:07 pm

First of all: Thank you for dropping by my little online blog on these boards.

The purpose of this place is to contain all the heresy inside my head.

In general, I have a few texts that I intent to get down some of the ideas I've been playing around with for a long time and the creation of this blog should motivate me to actually write it (hopefully!)

A little bit about me:

20 years old dane and a happy roleplayers through many, many aspects.

I'm a D&D player through more than 10 years by now, been Dungeon Master (game master) through much of that too, before that I RPed a lot on forums which taught me how to develop characters and write character concepts.

Other than that I am a LARPer in heart and soul (it is like RP, but in real life). I've been doing that seriously for about 6 years and my enthusiasm is no less than the day I started. While I enjoy RP on many levels, nothing can compare to the full experience you have in LARP - adding visual, audiable etc. experience to the characters aswell.

Warning: The following is an explanation and refleksion upon my own experience in WoW.
My World of Warcraft career started in the autumn 2005, but started on Defias Brotherhood a few months later.

At first it was a brilliant experience to play MMO, since I've only played stuff like Diablo II earlier, the communication possible through meeting people in the world, creating groups and raids appeals a lot to me - I'm a social player!

My first real introduction to RP in WoW has a funny little story:
I started on a RP server because I wanted to try RP, so when I first enter Stormwind as my warrior character (young and foolish as I were) I asked in the general chat in the city, if anyone wanted to act as my mentor, both ICly and OOCly.
Fate pulls it strings at times, because I was reponded by Ayuria, a slightly higher leveled Night Elf warrior.